How Much Does the New Cisco Certification Cost?

The growth of Cisco Wireless technology has caused an increased demand in the professionals that support and maintain them. Ensuring proper maintenance and growth of this technology would require it to be optimally configured, monitored, and supported, to achieve business outcomes. This requires a workforce of skilled wireless professionals. 

This validates a candidate’s configuration, monitoring, troubleshooting and support skills related to Cisco Wireless LANs to maintain optimal performance of Cisco Wireless networks. A CCNA course also provides credibility to your skillset, which helps you stand out from the other professionals competing for similar jobs.

Cisco offers five levels of network certification: 

  1. Entry
  2. Associate 
  3. Professional 
  4. Expert 
  5. Architect. 

The highest level of accreditation in the Cisco Career Certification program is Architect. Cisco revised and updated their Certifications in June 2019, and the Next Level Certifications have been launched on 24 February 2020.

Pearson VUE has launched the Cisco Certification Cost for all the Cisco Certifications. Let us have a look at the CCNA course fees for Next Level Cisco Certifications.

Entry Level

The Entry Level Cisco Certification consists of Cisco Certified Technician (CCT) Certification, which comprises two examinations. The examinations and their respective fees are as follows:

  • CCT Data Center (125 USD)
  • CCT Routing and Switching (125 USD)

These examinations will provide and test the skills required at the entry-level for filling up operating and supporting positions. The exams validate a candidate’s capability to diagnose, repair, restore, and troubleshoot Cisco systems and devices. This serves as a good starting point to lay down the foundations of your career as a networking professional.

Associate Level

The Associate Level Cisco Certification is the next step in completing the CCNA full course and aims to enhance the skills required by the network engineers. It will help engineers fit in and evolve with specific industry job roles and while equipping them with the necessary networking skills. The associate level consists of 3 certifications. The details of these certifications, along with their exam fees, are as follows:

  • DevNet Associate (300 USD)

The Cisco DevNet Associate certification tests and validates your skills in developing and maintaining applications built on Cisco platforms. You need to sit for one exam to earn a DevNet Associate certification. This examination covers the fundamentals of software development and design for Cisco platforms.

  • CCNA (195 USD)

This certification will validate the skills and knowledge in security fundamentals, network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, automation and programmability. This certification requires you to pass an extensive exam complete with fundamentals for IT careers, based on the latest networking technologies, software development skills, and job roles

  • CCNA CyberOps. (195 USD)

The Cisco Certified CyberOps Associate certification is a stepping stone in your career, as a network professional, towards cybersecurity operations. Similar to the above certificate, this requires you to pass one exam that covers the fundamentals of cybersecurity operations, skills, and procedures.

Professional Level 

Earning the Next Level Professional Certification (CCNP Certification) is the next step in ccna online training and involves passing only two exams. The first one is the Core Exam, and the other would be the Concentration Exam so you can focus on your interests and needs. The Core Exam in each domain also serves as the qualifying exam for CCIE Lab Exams. The Core Exam will provide a Specialist Recognition post clearing the exam. The CCNP certification offer specialization in the following domains:

  • Enterprise
  • Data Center
  • Service Provider
  • Security
  • Collaboration
  • DevNet Professional

The Professional Core exam costs around 400 USD, whereas all the other ccna course fees is 300 USD. 

Expert Level Certifications

The Next Level CCIE Certifications helps you acquire skills in handling the end to end lifecycle skills in handling network technology from designing to troubleshooting high technology networks. This certification comprises of: 

  • CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure
  • CCIE Wireless Infrastructure
  • CCIE Data Center
  • CCIE Service Provider
  • CCIE Collaboration
  • CCIE Security

Each of these certifications comprises two examinations – One core exam with an exam fee of 400 USD and a Lab exam with an exam fee of 1600 USD.

After sitting for the exams for CCENT, Associate, and Professional certifications, they remain valid for three years from the date on which the exam was passed. The Specialist certifications are valid for 2 years starting from the date of passing the exam.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button